The NEC is the National Executive Committee of the Labour Party. The primary purpose of the NEC is to provide strategic direction for the Party as a whole and to work in partnership with the Party’s representatives in Parliament, devolved administrations and local government to secure the Party’s objectives across the country. It is made up of representatives from each section of the Party:

  • the Shadow Cabinet
  • MPs
  • councillors
  • trade unions
  • Socialist Societies
  • Constituency Labour Parties (CLPs)
  • Young Labour
  • BAME Labour.

NEC members are elected by their respective constituencies, and each serves a two-year term.

The next elections for the NEC will take place from Friday 8 July to Friday 5 August 2022.

This page was last updated on Fri 11 Feb 2022
Link to Instagram Link to Twitter Link to YouTube Link to Facebook Link to LinkedIn Link to Snapchat Close Fax Website Location Phone Email Calendar Building Search